Reviews

You are here::»Reviews
Reviews 2017-08-24T00:27:50+00:00

We pride ourselves on being one of the best in the business and look to ensure that all our clients have both an enjoyable and a memorable experience.

Opposite are some of the recent reviews that we have received from clients who have used our service.

Leave a Review

If you would like to leave us a review you can do so on our Facebook page which is linked to our website.

You can find our Facebook page using the link below.

» Leave us a review on Facebook

Find us on Facebook
Singing Waiters by SOS
5.0
powered by Facebook
Sarah Simpson
Sarah Simpson
2018-04-20T21:18:16+0000
We booked SOS as a surprise for our wedding and they were fantastic! We loved seeing the look on everyone’s faces when the penny finally dropped and the trio act was amazing! My husband and I were trying to guess who the singers were before the act started and it was so difficult as they blended in as the hotel staff so well! The singers were brilliant, so talented and got everyone dancing and singing along, including a few people out of their seats!! Such a fantastic act and brilliant service from start to finish. Would highly recommend xread more
Becky Baptie
Becky Baptie
2018-04-18T21:26:18+0000
We had the singing waiters at our wedding in March 2018, they are INCREDIBLE!!! My husband had watched them perform at a wedding he attended years ago and had his heart set on having them at ours, I didn't understand why he felt so strongly about it...Now I know why!! The whole experience on the night was amazing! We kept the whole thing a secret (which was made very easy) and the performance was fantastic, memorable and so so much fun! We have had MANY comments from our guests about how much they enjoyed it - people are still talking about it a month on!!The whole booking process was so easy and smooth from beginning to end. I knew they'd be good on the day but the performance exceeded all my expectations, we LOVED it (as did EVERYONE in the room too)! SOS made the best day even better!! You'd be daft not to book them!! 🙂read more
Aileen Innes
Aileen Innes
2018-04-05T21:00:48+0000
SOS performed at our wedding on Saturday (31.3.18) and they were just incredible. Had our guests on their feet from the get go which set the tone for the rest of the evening. Absolutely fantastic. Was a highlight from our day and it's all our guests are talking about. Would highly recommend. Thanks so much for adding to our perfect day. Mr and Mrs Innes xread more
Adele Stevenson
Adele Stevenson
2018-02-11T07:55:20+0000
I booked SOS as a surprise for my husband and our guests at our wedding on 9/2/18. I was so worried that it would be difficult to keep it hidden but I was able to do everything discreetly via email to keep the surprise. On the day they were fantastic. Initially so discreet that it was only after it I realised I'd noticed "Valentina" serving drinks at the drinks reception. The singing itself, what can I say?! Utterly phenomenal! Moved many of us to tears! Our guests loved it and my husband was thrilled with the surprise! I'm so glad I had the videographer in on the secret so we've managed to capture it on our wedding video!read more
Kay Johnstone
Kay Johnstone
2018-01-17T09:52:23+0000
I booked Gordon and the team for my daughter and son in law's wedding as a total surprise for everyone, I didn't even tell my husband. They battled through the snow to get to us and what can I say, absolutely amazing, everyone was completely blown away and are still talking about them now. I would totally recommend the SOS team for a any special occasion, thank you to Gordon and all the team for being part of our special day - totally fantastic.read more
Sandra Robson
Sandra Robson
2017-11-10T11:02:04+0000
Absolutely fantastic! We hired The Secret Opera Singers...The Singing Waiters....for our daughters wedding and they were amazing!...All our family and friends had never experienced wedding entertainment quite like this and were truly surprised!....Everyone loved the surprise!...Standing ovations and dancing before the meal was over!.....Fantastic singing and fun!.....We will be talking about them forever!...Brilliant artists and so professional!...They mingled as waiting staff prior to their amazing performance and were so professional!...Thank you all so much for adding your special touch to an amazing, magical day...xxread more
Claire Moran
Claire Moran
2017-10-29T08:48:22+0000
What an absolutely fantastic performance! We booked SOS as a surprise for my dad during his 60th Birthday party and it was the highlight of everyone’s night. Callum, Vicky and Claire did an amazing job at convincing everyone that they were hotel staff and on top of that their singing was flawless! Everyone was in absolute awe of their talent and it really was something special to watch. Thank you guys for an amazing performance, everyone loved it and is still a major talking point 3 days later, rewatching the videos on repeat! Amazing amazing amazing!read more
Louise Tiffen
Louise Tiffen
2017-09-06T07:27:39+0000
I got married on 2nd Sept 2017 at Dalziel Park. During the meal the surprise happened... I had no idea my dad had booked you guys. It was a total surprise. They were amazing, they got the full wedding on their feet and dancing. All my guests were talking about them all day and still are. Would highly recommend you guys. Brilliant!read more
Lisa Canale
Lisa Canale
2017-09-06T06:34:47+0000
I cannot recommend these guys enough. We booked them for my sisters wedding as a surprise and it completely made the day! The guests were blown away and spoke about them all day. They were so professional and believable and they made sure they were there early enough to mingle with the guest. If your having an event and want something a bit special, get these guys booked you will not be disappointed!read more
Brian Mcarthur
Brian Mcarthur
2017-08-29T20:49:08+0000
Booked the singing waiters (SOS) for our son Brians wedding to Shona 19th August 2017 They were amazing and the talk of the night The opera songs just perfect Every wedding should have these guys at there venue cant thank you guys enough one happy customer worth every penny glad we booked the three waiters �read more
Robyn Frame
Robyn Frame
2017-08-29T18:26:51+0000
We got married in 29 on 27th of August and we hired SOS. I can't even begin to describe how incredible they are! I can't believe how much everyone enjoyed it. Incredible singers and just lovely people. If you're thinking about it, definitely get them! I cannot wait to see it again when we get our Wedding DVD. Thank you so much for helping make our day extra special! Mr & Mrs Frame xxxread more
Michael McDonald
Michael McDonald
2017-08-29T11:34:26+0000
Booked SOS for my daughters wedding in lochgreen house back in July they were just fantastic the feedback I have received back from guest has been wonderfull couldn't really be anything else as the whole room was up on its feet before we had served dessert. I would recommend for any such like event a real party starter just set the tone for the day. If you need a recommendation please pass on my details. Michaelread more
Rachel Ross
Rachel Ross
2017-07-23T15:01:02+0000
My mum & Dad booked SOS for my brothers wedding at the waterside hotel on the 22nd July 2017. Kenny and Andy done an amazing job entertaining the guests. Everyone was talking about how great they were and the act just set the mood with all the guests for the rest of the evening. Fantastic!!read more
Dayna Ireland
Dayna Ireland
2017-07-04T21:13:16+0000
Can finally like the page as the SOS waiters have performed at our wedding! Fantastic from start to finish. Guests all loved it & made a point of saying so in our guest book! Thank you for adding to our special day. Ryan & Dayna xread more
Logan Sangster
Logan Sangster
2017-06-28T22:53:15+0000
To be honest, I'd give more stars! I booked the SOS waiters for our sons wedding three years ago, so knew just how good they were. So I booked them again , for our Banchory Summer Marquee Ball, (20th Anniversary) on Saturday, at Raemoir House Hotel. It was three different singers, but they were simply outstanding. Their waiter act was witty from the start too, but when they started to sing, it was breathtaking. We had tears from the ladies, during the Italian arias, and dancing round the tables , with the more upbeat songs ( we had 350 guests by the way!) we have had rave reviews since, and everyone has mentioned ' the waiters' . Please pass in our heartfelt thanks for making our milestone event so spectacular.read more
Kelly Duncan
Kelly Duncan
2017-06-20T11:48:27+0000
I had SOS for my wedding and they absolutely made the day! They were fantastic and had guests talking about them for days after. Amazing voices and great show! Thank you so much guys!read more
Laura Samson
Laura Samson
2017-06-12T17:06:43+0000
Absolutely fabulous!!! At my friends wedding on Saturday and every single person was up singing and dancing along, such great entertainment! �����read more
Anthony Toal
Anthony Toal
2017-05-28T16:06:01+0000
Honestly, shame there's only 5 stars here to rate them, can't thank the guys enough for making a perfect day even better, top class ����read more
Susan Fairlie
Susan Fairlie
2017-05-17T14:46:06+0000
Can't recommend SOS enough, I booked them as a surprise for my wedding on 7th May @ Lodge on Loch Lomond.Jimmy (Alan) & Valentina (Claire) were fabulous entertaining our guests. They were so believable in act that my husband was going into his sporran to pay bet. I won't say too much as you need to book them to see yourself. �They came on just at right time also as I could feel after the main course we needed a little burst & they did not disappoint. Thanks very much to Alan & Claire you were amazing. Wonderful memories made on our wedding day & ours guests were thoroughly impressed & entertained. Love The Fairlie's xread more
Cee Cee
Cee Cee
2017-05-13T22:15:24+0000
Just wanted to thank you all for performing at Scott and I's wedding on the 8th of April 2017 at Crossbasket Castle! You were all absolutely outstanding and made our day and really got everyone going. Everyone keeps commenting on how amazing you were. Thank you so much again Christine and Scott!!!read more
Catherine Braes
Catherine Braes
2017-05-02T22:08:06+0000
Wow!!! Truly amazing!!! I booked the secret opera singers for our wedding on Saturday 29th April at The Marcliffe, Aberdeen without telling anyone (not even my husband!). They were fantastic, amazing incredibly talented singers.....everyone spoke about how good they were. The whole act is very clever and coordinated brilliantly!read more
Morven DiCiacca
Morven DiCiacca
2017-04-24T18:53:47+0000
Thank you thank you thank you. Standing ovation at our wedding last night @lunga house. Fabulous singers, everyone totally surprised. Italian/Scottish wedding and your singers totally wowed everyone with both Italian and Scottish songs! Fantastic!! ���read more
Next Reviews

Book or Get a Quote Now…

Get in Touch
View Our Acts

Looking for something just a little different?
Check out our official entertainment acts…